International stars head up strong CrossCar on Ice entry

The entry list for the 2019 RallyX on Ice CrossCar class has been revealed with a multiple World RX round winner among the high-quality line-up.

Thirteen drivers will compete for the CrossCar ‘ice crown’ this season, which for the first time comprises three rounds held over an action-packed week-long festival in Are, Sweden.

Fresh from the announcement it will compete in the newly-formed RallyX Nordic CrossCar class this season, Yellow Squad by Hansen makes its race debut in Are with a two-car entry.

With defending RallyX on Ice SRX champion Kevin Hansen taking the helm as manager, Julius Ljungdahl and Timmy Hansen will assume driver duties.

Eighteen-year-old Ljungdahl targets the title driving the seasoned Speedcar machine, with five-time World RX round winner Hansen driving the team’s new generation TN5 XC CrossCar as part of a development drive for the season ahead.

The line-up is bolstered further by Speedy Motorsport’s “CsuCsu”, who makes a welcome return to the RallyX Nordic ranks following his impressive run to the Supercar final in Kouvola last year, while 2018 SRX runner-up Isac Egonsson competes for glory, while Ole Henry Steinsholt is another returning to the ice this year with a view to securing glory.

2019 RallyX on Ice presented by Cooper Tires CrossCar entry list

10 CsuCsu Speedy Motorsport
20 Julius Ljungdahl Yellow Squad by Hansen
21 Timmy Hansen Yellow Squad by Hansen
22 Isac Egonsson
51 Linda Johansson
66 Max Rundberg
81 Ronalds Baldins A1M Motorsport
85 Petter Hane
88 Ole Henry Steinsholt
135 Finn Erik Loberg
175 Timmy Enlund
934 Micke Gothesson


The 2019 RallyX on Ice presented by Cooper Tires festival will take place across 18 – 20 – 23 March at Lake Are. The three rounds will be distinguished by the use of three different layouts, including the first-ever ice oval race.

The RallyX Nordic CrossCar class will officially join the weekend race programme in 2019, which comprises seven rounds across six events and five nations.