Final day action to be live-streamed on and SBF Play

The final day of this week’s RallyX on Ice presented by Cooper Tires festival (18-23 March) will be broadcast live and free-to-view on’s online channel and SBF Play in Sweden – with both feeds to be voiced by popular commentator Toby Moody.

Building upon the success of last year’s coverage, RallyX on Ice – the ultimate winter motorsport challenge, pitting some of the world’s very best rallycross drivers against one another on Sweden’s frozen Lake Åre – will once again enjoy high-profile exposure on two major sporting platforms.

All of Saturday’s action – which will decide the destiny of the titles in the headlining Supercar Lites and supporting CrossCar categories – will be livestreamed on both and SBF Play, complemented by highlights from Monday and Wednesday’s racing.

The Supercar Lites entry is led by reigning RallyX on Ice and RX2 International Series Champion Oliver Eriksson, but the young Swede is likely to face stiff competition from a number of fronts – not least his older brother Kevin Eriksson, a race-winner in the fiercely-contested FIA World Rallycross Championship and the 2016 RallyX on Ice Champion.

Another World RX superstar entering the fray is Andreas Bakkerud, who is sure to enjoy plenty of support, with Åre situated just over the border from his native Norway. The new Monster Energy RX Cartel recruit will take to the track on the final day, in a Team Färén-run car that will be driven on Monday by fellow World RX full-timer Oliver Bennett, who contested RallyX on Ice in the supporting RX Academy last year.

Sebastian Eriksson – winner of last month’s SM Veckan Swedish Winter Championship – and RX2 front-runners Ben-Philip Gundersen and Sondre Evjen are other leading candidates for glory with impressive career CVs. Former Junior WRC Champion and WRC2 title-winner Pontus Tidemand, meanwhile, has a similarly strong record in rallycross, with three final appearances from seven starts in World RX and third place in the 2014 Euro RX standings.

Alexander Westlund fought for the RallyX on Ice title at Åre three years ago and came close to winning the final round in 2018, while American teenager Cole Keatts, highly-rated young gun Ole Henry Steinsholt and Norway’s Petter Leirhol are all capable of springing a surprise.

In CrossCar, 2014 World Rallycross Championship runner-up Timmy Hansen and fan favourite Lukács ‘Csucsu’ Kornél will be amongst the key contenders, and Moody – widely renowned as one of the world’s finest motorsport commentators – predicts a feast of sensational sideways entertainment across both classes.

“I’m really looking forward to heading back out to Sweden for RallyX on Ice,” he enthused. “As a concept – with some of the sport’s most spectacular cars in some of the most extreme conditions imaginable – it works brilliantly, and it never fails to deliver sensational racing.

“This year, we have a fantastic base in Åre, three new purpose-built tracks on a frozen lake – making it a level playing field for all involved – and some great names on the high-quality entry list. It really is a bit of a ‘who’s who’ of the rallycross world, with front-runners from virtually every major championship you can think of. Calling a winner at this stage is pretty much impossible – I can’t wait to see how all the action unfolds.”

The 2019 RallyX on Ice presented by Cooper Tires festival will comprise three events held over six days. Each round will feature a different track layout – including a high-speed oval – with fans encouraged to enjoy the high-quality racing amongst the excellent local facilities on offer.

Spectators at Åre can watch RallyX on Ice free of charge, while those unable to attend can follow the excitement via the combination of social media and livestream broadcasts. Parties interested in receiving the world feed should contact

Key Timings

Monday, 18 March
13:45 – 15:40 Qualifying Rounds 1, 2 & 3
16:00 – 17:30 Semi-Finals & Final

Wednesday, 20 March
11:00 – 12:30 Qualifying Rounds 1 & 2
14:00 – 16:00 Qualifying Round 3, Semi-Finals & Final

Saturday, 23 March
10:25 – 12:30 Qualifying Rounds 1, 2 & 3
13:30 – 15:00 Semi-Finals & Final

*All times are local

Entry Lists

Supercar Lites

Car Number Driver Nationality Race day(s)
2 Ben-Philip GUNDERSEN NOR Mon, Weds, Sat
6 Martin ENLUND SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
7 Pontus TIDEMAND SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
10 Martin JONSSON SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
13 Andreas BAKKERUD NOR Sat
16 Oliver ERIKSSON SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
27 Petter LEIRHOL NOR Mon, Weds, Sat
33 Lars Erik HAUG NOR Mon, Weds, Sat
42 Oliver BENNETT GBR Mon
50 Fredrik Damm LARSEN NOR Mon, Weds, Sat
53 Cole KEATTS USA Mon, Weds, Sat
55 Alexander WESTLUND SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
69 Sondre EVJEN NOR Mon, Weds, Sat
88 Ole Henry STEINSHOLT NOR Mon, Weds, Sat
93 Sebastian ERIKSSON SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
96 Kevin ERIKSSON SWE Mon, Weds, Sat


Car Number Driver Nationality Race day(s)
10 ‘CSUCSU’ HUN Mon, Weds, Sat
20 Julle LJUNGDAHL SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
21 Timmy HANSEN SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
22 Isac EGONSSON SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
51 Linda JOHANSSON SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
66 Max RUNDBERG SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
85 Petter HANE SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
88 Ole Henry STEINSHOLT NOR Mon, Weds, Sat
135 Finn Erik LØBERG NOR Mon, Weds, Sat
175 Timmy ENLUND SWE Mon, Weds, Sat
934 Micke GÖTHESSON SWE Mon, Weds, Sat