One week left to secure your spot on RallyX Nordic grid!

There is just one week left until RallyX Nordic presented by Cooper Tires entries close for 2019, with the list of big names already confirmed setting the scene for a spectacular season-long battle in the fast-growing series.

A stellar line-up of young talent and experienced rallycross superstars will go wheel-to-wheel and doorhandle-to-doorhandle around some of the most iconic circuits in the sport. Legendary Swedish venue Höljes will kickstart proceedings with a bang with a thrilling double-header on 18/19 May – a first for RallyX Nordic – before competitors head to Nysum in Denmark for seconds-out, round two on 1/2 June.

Latvia’s Biķernieki circuit (20/21 July) might be a relatively recent addition to the rallycross calendar, but it is already fast developing into a classic and it will be swiftly followed a week later by Finnskogbanen in Norway (27/28 July) – a new track for RallyX Nordic but one steeped in history, having been founded almost three decades ago. Kouvola in Finland (24/25 August) is another popular venue that has played host to some sensational action over the years.

For the second consecutive campaign, Sweden’s Tierp Arena (21/22 September) will stage the season finale – and will likely decide the destiny of the coveted crowns across the five different categories.

Given the calibre of entries already received, the competition for silverware looks set to be intense. In the headlining Supercar class, former FIA World Rallycross Championship race-winner and FIA European Rallycross Champion Robin Larsson (JC Raceteknik) is always good value with his trademark sideways style. Another likely title contender will be Denmark’s Ulrik Linnemann, who stunned by storming to victory on his series debut on home soil at Nysum last year and is primed to take another step forward having signed for Swedish rallycross powerhouse Olsbergs MSE.

Mats Öhman (JC Raceteknik) – who was left paralysed from the waist down by a snowmobile accident in 1998 – is a formidable competitor who has consistently defied his disability to become a regular podium contender. Upcoming ace Philip Gerhman also returns to the fray after scoring three podiums from four events last year, and will campaign a privately-run ex-World RX Volkswagen Polo GTi Supercar for Gehrman Motorsport.

In the supporting Supercar Lites category, Scandinavian stars Ben-Philip Gundersen, Sondre Evjen, Marcus Höglund and Simon Olofsson will all be eager to set the record straight after the crown was snatched from their grasp by Belgium’s Guillaume De Ridder in 2018.

In CrossCar, meanwhile, Yellow Squad by Hansen’s Julle Ljungdahl – the winner of last month’s RallyX on Ice festival – is keen to maintain his winter momentum and will head into the Nordic campaign as one of the unquestionable favourites, but he is sure to face stiff opposition from the likes of Isac Egonsson and rapid brothers Timmy and Martin Enlund.

Entries close on 30 April, with further information and entry forms to be found here: