The tension rises in Supercar

As the start of RallyX gets closer and closer, the list of candidates is growing in the Supercar category.

While the JC Raceteknik team is set to unveil its plans for the coming season in the next few days, KMS was the first to make its intentions clear with two VW Polos assigned to five-time World Rallycross champion Johan Kristoffersson and Ole-Christian Veiby.

However, another strong contender will be among the favorites with the comeback of Yury Belevskiy. After a 2022 campaign in the Peugeot 208 #YellowSquad, with which the 2021 Euro RX3 champion finished fifth in the overall standings last year ahead of Ole-Christian Veiby, Yury Belevskiy will be looking to improve his RallyX statistics.

Winner of the Riga 2 stage last year, Belevskiy had a very successful final run in the championship, exceeding the 20-point mark twice in a row to conclude the season. This time, it is with the Audi S1 ex-EKS and operated by Volland Racing that the former European Euro RX3 champion will continue his progression in the RallyX championship.


While Viktor Vranckx is preparing for his second consecutive season in RallyX, the FIA RX2e champion will have the opportunity to measure his progress from the opening round in Nyirad against some tough opposition.

Ulrik Linnemann’s mission will be to shine in front of his home crowd before starting his journey to the FIA European Championship. A final rehearsal in which the driver of the Ford Fiesta will be joined by some local figures.

Starting with Magnus Dall, who will line up his Renault Clio Supercar ex-Stecka Walfridsson, while Denis Romer (VW Polo) and Morten Schnack (Ford Focus) complete the Danish delegation for the time being.

The addition of the Estonian driver Maiko Tamm should be mentioned. Reigning Estonian champion in the Supercar category, the 19-year-old driver switched this winter from his Mitsubishi Evo to an ex-Ken Block Ford Fiesta with a similar package to the one Niclas Gronholm had in 2017 in the World Rallycross Championship before allowing Reinis Nitiss to grab the European Supercar title in 2018.

Full list of drivers for the opening round in Nysum will be released 8/4!