RallyX Nordic announces entries for Höljes curtain-raiser

  • Supercar class populated by World Championship stars
  • Niclas Grönholm joins the fray for opening rounds
  • Wide open competition in Supercar Lites category
  • Late entries still available for Swedish double-header

The entry list for the 2019 RallyX Nordic presented by Cooper Tires season-opener at Höljes in just over two weeks’ time (18/19 May) has been officially released, with a host of big names featuring across the board.

The headlining, 16-strong Supercar class welcomes FIA World Rallycross Championship event-winners Robin Larsson (JC Raceteknik) and Kevin Eriksson (Olsbergs MSE), as well as reigning RX2 International Series Champion Oliver Eriksson (OMSE), recent RallyX on Ice Champion Sebastian Eriksson (OMSE) and Niclas Grönholm (GRX TANECO), who currently sits second in the World Championship standings.

In the supporting Supercar Lites category, Scandinavian stars Ben-Philip-Gundersen (JC Raceteknik), Simon Olofsson, Sondre Evjen (JC Raceteknik), Marcus Höglund (RAMUDDEN.SE) and hometown hero Linus Östlund (OMSE) are joined by popular returnee Thomas Holmen, RallyX Nordic’s ‘First Lady’ of 2019, Nathalie Petersson (Hedströms Motorsport) and record-breaking former Olympic athlete Albert Llovera amongst the 17 high-calibre entrants.

The CrossCar field is headed up RallyX on Ice standout Julle Ljungdahl (Yellow Squad by Hansen), while the RX Academy entry will be announced at a later date.

Late entries for the curtain-raising Höljes double-header can still be placed at: https://bit.ly/2PLxmSB


4 Robin Larsson SWE JC Raceteknik
8 Peter Hedström SWE Hedströms Motorsport
11 Jere Kalliokoski FIN Kalliokoski Motorsport
16 Oliver Eriksson SWE Olsbergs MSE
17 Mats Öhman SWE JC Raceteknik
50 Svein Roger Andersen NOR Andersen Motorsport
61 Andreas Carlsson SWE Andreas Carlsson Rallycross
68 Niclas Grönholm FIN GRX TANECO
72 Ulrik Linnemann DNK Olsbergs MSE
77 Stene Johansen NOR Johansen Motorsport
86 Mario Hansen NOR Olsbergs MSE
88 Daniel Thorén SWE Hedströms Motorsport
95 Philip Gehrman SWE Gehrman Motorsport AB
96 Kevin Eriksson SWE Olsbergs MSE
93 Sebastian Eriksson SWE Olsbergs MSE
99 Mikko Ikonen FIN Mikko Ikonen

Supercar Lites

2 Ben Philip Gundersen NOR JC Raceteknik
10 Martin Jönsson SWE Alfta Racing Team
11 Mats Oskarsson SWE Oskarsson Motorsport
12 Anders Michalak SWE Michalak Motorsport
18 Linus Östlund SWE Olsbergs MSE
20 Nathalie Petersson SWE Hedströms Motorsport
21 Marcus Höglund SWE RAMUDDEN.SE
27 Petter Leirhol NOR Leirhol Motorsport
33 Lars Erik Haug NOR Haug Rallycross Team
52 Simon Olofsson SWE Simon Olofsson
54 Petter Nårsa SWE Öhman Motorsport
56 Thomas Holmen NOR Thomas Holmen
66 Albert Llovera AND Albert Llovera
69 Sondre Evjen NOR JC Raceteknik
90 Jimmie Walfridson SWE JC Raceteknik
91 Niklas Aneklev SWE Olsbergs MSE
99 Hans-Ola Frøshaug NOR JC Raceteknik


6 Martin Enlund SWE Enlunds Motorsport
8 Jonas Ericsson SWE SSD Swespeed
11 Jimmie Österberg SWE Österberg Motorsport
14 Nils Andersson SWE NA Motorsport
20 Julius Ljungdahl SWE Yellow Squad by Hansen
21 Lars Söderström SWE SSD Swespeed
46 Thomas Eek Murstad NOR Murstad Motorsport
65 Isac Egonsson SWE Carcontrol
76 Erik Wassberg SWE Erik Wassberg
85 Petter Hane SWE Petter Hane
96 Hans Carlzon SWE Hans Carlzon
170 Isak Reiersen SWE JC Raceteknik Junior Team
175 Timmy Enlund SWE Enlunds Motorsport