‘All-Star’ Magic Weekend entry list officially revealed

  • More than 90 competitors set to do battle in rallycross season curtain-raiser
  • World and European RX Champions and WRC hero headline high-quality field
  • Global, non-geoblocked livestream to bring action to viewers all around the world
  • Subscriptions now on sale here, offering fans attractive ‘Early Bird’ discounts

The entry list for next month’s ‘All-Star’ Magic Weekend at Höljes in Sweden (2-5 July) – the first major motor racing event of the year in Europe – has been officially revealed, with some of the biggest names in the sport headlining an impressive, 90-plus field.

Interest in the ‘All-Star’ Magic Weekend has been sky-high ever since the innovative event was announced just under a month ago. The joint brainchild of RallyX Nordic promoter RX Promotion and Höljes’ organising club Finnskoga MK, and supported by the Swedish arm of international broadcasting heavyweight NEP, it will follow a purely digital, pay-per-view livestreaming model to adhere to current COVID-19 restrictions.

The commitment is to bring more rallycross action, highlights and ‘insider’ content than ever before to fans all around the world, with a global English-language feed, a presenting team composed of Andrew Coley, Hal Ridge, Neil Cole and Molly Pettit and no geoblocking.

Entries have come in thick-and-fast across all classes. Double FIA World Rallycross Champion Johan Kristoffersson, fellow World RX race-winner Niclas Grönholm and two-time FIA European Rallycross Champion Robin Larsson all feature on the Supercar list, alongside another former RallyX Nordic presented by Cooper Tires title-holder in the shape of Thomas Bryntesson as well as leading rallying and rallycross ace Pontus Tidemand.

Amongst the 22 high-calibre entries, there is also an intriguing two-car addition from World RX team ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport, although no drivers have yet been specified…

The single-make Supercar Lites class promises to be similarly fiercely-contested, with 15 ultra-quick competitors from local hero Linus Östlund to multiple RX2 Series podium-finisher Jesse Kallio, defending Höljes winner Thomas Holmen, Martin Enlund – who stunned observers during Sweden’s World Championship round last year – and a fired-up Henrik Krogstad, returning to the fray following a season on the sidelines.

The supporting CrossCar/Crosskart category features a capacity 40-strong line-up, with ten more stars of the future set to do battle in the new-for-2020, entry-level CrossCar Junior class, open to drivers as young as 12.

At the other end of the age spectrum are the ‘Legends’, whose first four entrants – two-time FIA World Rally Champion Marcus Grönholm, 1999 FIA European Rallycross Champion Per Eklund and Euro RX event-winners Andreas Eriksson and Stig-Olov Walfridson – were unveiled earlier this week. Not only that, but with just under a fortnight until the action begins and a number of ‘TBCs’ still on the list, more surprises seem assured…

Prominent Swedish streaming platform StayLive will host the ‘All-Star’ Magic Weekend, with ‘Early Bird’ subscription deals available here until midnight on Thursday, 25 June for just 199 SEK (c. €19,99). After this date, the package price increases slightly to 249 SEK (c. €24,99). Subscribers will also gain complimentary access to all 2019 RallyX Nordic races as a bonus.

Part of the proceeds of this crowdfunding initiative will go towards supporting Höljes to ensure many more Magic Weekends are possible in the future. Should they wish, fans can make additional donations here. 

Official Entry Lists


1 Johan Kristoffersson SWE VW Dealer Team Bauhaus Volkswagen Polo
3 Ben-Philip Gundersen NOR JC Raceteknik Audi S1
4 Robin Larsson SWE KYB Team JC Audi S1
5 Lars Andersson SWE Hedströms Motorsport Ford Fiesta
9 Christer Dalmans SWE Hedströms Motorsport Volkswagen Polo
12 Anders Michalak SWE Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta
16 Oliver Eriksson SWE Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta
17 Mats Öhman SWE JC Raceteknik Audi S1
27 Dennis Olsson SWE MKIV RX Volkswagen Scirocco
33 Enzo Ide BEL JC Raceteknik Audi S1
35 Fraser McConnell JAM Olsbergs MSE Ford Fiesta
45 Pontus Tidemand SWE Hedströms Motorsport Volkswagen Polo
48 Lukas Walfridson SWE Helmia Motorsport Renault Clio
51 Thomas Bryntesson SWE Thomas Bryntesson Volkswagen Polo
61 Andreas Carlsson SWE ACRX Renault Clio
68 Niclas Grönholm FIN GRX Taneco Hyundai i20
88 Daniel Thorén SWE TiKRX Volkswagen Polo
99 Dan Öberg SWE MKIV RX Volkswagen Scirocco
105 Linus Westman SWE LIWE RX Ford Fiesta
TBC TBC TBC PS 110 procent AB TBC
TBC TBC TBC ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport SEAT Ibiza
TBC TBC TBC ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport SEAT Ibiza

Supercar Lites

8 Gustav Johansson SWE Gustav Johansson Supercar Lites
10 Martin Jonsson SWE Alfta Racing Team Supercar Lites
11 Mats Oskarsson SWE MORX Supercar Lites
14 Nils Andersson SWE TiKRX Supercar Lites
18 Linus Östlund SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
21 Marcus Höglund SWE Marcus Höglund Supercar Lites
33 Nathalie Petersson SWE Natha’s Motorsport Supercar Lites
47 Jesse Kallio FIN Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
52 Simon Olofsson SWE STS RX Supercar Lites
56 Thomas Holmen NOR STS RX Supercar Lites
60 Martin Enlund SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
77 Henrik Krogstad NOR #YellowSquad Supercar Lites
90 Jimmie Walfridson SWE JC Raceteknik Supercar Lites
91 Niklas Aneklev SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
999 Dan Skočdopole CZE #YellowSquad Supercar Lites


7 Jimmy Kujanpää SWE sodertornsvakuum.se Speedcar
11 Jimmie Österberg SWE Österberg Motorsport Speedcar
13 Viktor Andersson SWE Viktor Andersson Casmat
15 Julle Ljungdahl SWE TiKRX Speedcar
20 Jimmy Bergander SWE Jimmy Bergander Speedcar
22 Kobe Pauwels BEL LifeLive Nordic TN5
33 Johnny Andersson SWE Johnny Andersson Casmat
40 Marcus Hellman SWE Marcus Hellman Speedcar
47 Jimmy Karlsson SWE Swedish Götene Motorklubb RX01
51 Linda Johansson SWE Json Motorsport Speedcar
53 Mattias Ohlsson SWE Mattias Ohlsson Casmat
62 Robin Nord SWE Carcontrol Speedcar
66 Max Rundberg SWE Json Motorsport Speedcar
67 Isac Egonsson SWE Carcontrol Speedcar
69 Charlie Agerheim SWE Agerheim Motorsport Speedcar
70 Marcus Agerheim SWE Agerheim Motorsport Speedcar
85 Petter Hane SWE Carcontrol Speedcar
92 Peter Lundmark SWE Peter Lundmark Speedcar
96 Kim Koivio SWE Kim Koivio Speedcar
97 Mathias Jansson SWE Mathias Jansson YMS
100 Andreas Persson SWE Helmia Motorsport YMS
105 Simen Ødegården SWE Helmia Motorsport YMS
118 Fredrik Eriksson SWE Fredrik Eriksson EDGE
124 Sebastian Enholm SWE Enholm Motorsport Speedcar
125 Sindre Trøyerud NOR Trøyerud Motorsport Semog
127 Fredrik Avelin SWE Team Avelin YMS
133 Elias Svensson SWE Elias Svensson Casmat
161 Patrik Hallberg SWE Patrik Hallberg Speedcar
170 Isak Reiersen SWE JC Raceteknik Juniorteam YMS
175 Timmy Enlund SWE Enlunds Motorsport EDGE
183 Oskar Andersson SWE Enlunds Motorsport Casmat
189 Algot Hammarqvist SWE A.Hammarqvist_motorsport Speedcar
190 André Bendixen NOR Bendixen Motorsport Kamikaz
222 Roger Lunde SWE Roger Lunde Casmat
605 Mattias Andersson SWE Mattias Andersson Speedcar
666 Magnus Westman SWE Magnus Westman YMS
916 Roger Eriksson SWE Roger Eriksson YMS
TBC TBC TBC LifeLive Nordic TN5
TBC TBC TBC LifeLive Nordic TN5

CrossCar Junior

5 Thomas Martens BEL LifeLive Nordic TN5
10 Erik Andersson SWE Carcontrol Speedcar
21 Rasmus Persson SWE Carcontrol Speedcar
34 Erik Nilsson SWE Hagströms Entreprenad AB Casmat
99 Lukas Andersson SWE Lukas Andersson Speedcar
124 Frida Enholm SWE Enholm Motorsport Speedcar
128 Oliwer Lidman SWE Oliwer Lidman YMS
184 Elias Kalliokoski FIN Vesa Kalliokoski Speedcar
199 Alex Gustafsson SWE JC Raceteknik Juniorteam Speedcar
200 Raoul Dahlqvist FIN Dahlqvist RX Speedcar